June – Five under £5

image

I’m a bit late with this post again but here goes.

My favourite drink at the moment is Rose Lemonade by Fentimans. They serve it in my local pubs and I enjoyed a glass on my birthday. I was really chuffed to find some larger 750ml bottles in the clearance section of my local Co Op for £1.09 each.

Two pairs of my pyjama bottoms needed replacing in the space of a week. This pair from Next aren’t my favourite colour but are so comfortable and were only £2 in the online clearance section. I love the cuffs at the bottom which stop me tripping up over the fabric as I’m not that tall.

Also from the Next clearance section online are two lovely sun hats for my 3 year old. I tried in vain to buy some from the last car boot but they had none in her size. This pack cost £5 and she loves them.

I love buying local strawberries from my greengrocers. They’re usually £2 a punnet and these were genuinely some of the best I’ve ever tasted. Apparently they were a different variety.

Finally we have the Anyway Up Cow Cup. They cost £5 but are really easy to clean and are completely non spill. My daughter found them hard to drink from at first but has no trouble now. We bought ours from Boots, Mothercare and EBay.

Next time I’ll be torn between bargains from the car boot and the Dotcomgiftshop sale.

I’ve linked this post over at Rainbeaubelle.

Leave a Reply

