July – Five under £5

I’m late again with this post and the lighting isn’t great when I finally have time to take photos, but here goes.

image

I couldn’t resist this gorgeous jacket for my youngest daughter to grow into. The tiny flowers have strawberries scattered amongst them. It’s lightweight and has a fleece lining which I love. It’s by Next and cost about £1 at the car boot.

I managed to fill a whole wash basket with bargains from the car boot and this cardigan is one of my favourites. The seller said his Mum hand knitted it and was really pleased it was going to a good home – he could tell how much I loved it. This will be perfect for keeping my daughter warm in the winter. It cost less than a £1 as part of a bundle.

The most used purchase from the car boot so far has to be this lovely Elmer tabard. My 18 month old removes all bibs but now has a tabard just like her sister which she mostly keeps on. I bought it for £2 with the tags still on.

I’ve wanted a pac-a-mac for ages especially since my Mum bought one each for my girls. I picked up this lovely pink one by Peter Storm for 50p also at the car boot.

One thing that didn’t come from the car boot was a pack of silicone ice lolly moulds from Ikea. A pack of 4 cost £3. They’ve been perfect for the recent heatwave especially as one of my girls had a fever before and during all this hot weather.

I’ve picked up a few sale bargains so if I start writing now I might link up Julia at Rainbeaubelle on time next month!

Leave a Reply

